Blogger Recognition Award

Hello everyone! It’s time for an unplanned post because its time I write to you about The Blogger Recognition Award! Thank you so much for nominating me. You’ve been one of the first few to check out my blog, and it’s been so encouraging. Do check out their reviews – AMAZING!

RULES

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Write a post to show your award.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  • Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to.
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated and provide the link to the post you created.

HOW I STARTED MY BLOG

Writing always appealed to me, but I never had a suitable outlet for it. I’d always considered blogging, but I never got around to it due to self-doubt. Most people here are so good at writing and so very familiar with the process that I never thought I could fit in. However, two weeks ago, my best friend Leo (I’ll get to him later) told me about this assignment he had to do for college and asked me to check out a few blogs for the very same. I’d created an ID already for the same so I thought, why not start a blog of my own?

I decided to blog regularly i.e. on alternate days, but it was really the response that kept me going. It’s been just over a week now and to see that my blog has reached even a few people all over the world is frankly astounding. The past week has been an amazing journey and despite the short duration, has gotten me through a couple of rough moments. So thanks a lot for all the support and I promise that I intend to be as loyal to this blog as possible.

ADVICE TO NEW BLOGGERS

As a fairly fresh blogger myself here’s what I have:

  1. Be true to your content

Trying to coming up with ideas regularly can be daunting but when you find things that you are passionate about and want to share your opinion about, it can be the best, most satisfying experience. It’s not only about the quantity or number of posts, but what you put into it

  1. Don’t procrastinate

As tempting as it is, always try to get all your writing done in time so you can actually write about stuff that matters to you

I NOMINATE

With the small network that I’ve built, I can’t really come up with 15 names but I’ve compiled a list of blogs that I have loved until now, and ones that’ve been so extremely supportive of me. I understand that they’ve been nominated for these before so naturally there is no obligation to keep it going but I feel I should acknowledge all the wonderful help they have been anyways.

V Donovan@iamdonovan

Thanks again you guys for all the support and a special thanks to Lois and David for the nomination! And that’s all for today 🙂

12 comments

  1. Wow thank you so much for nominating me. I’m so happy that people are visitng my site. I’m doing my part to spread awareness about the traditional crafts on india. Hope to see you again in my blog. And thanx a ton for the nomination!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

