The Harry Potter Tag

Hi guys! It’s time for another book tag that I’ve seen going around and have been wanting to try out forever – The Harry Potter Book Tag. Thank you so much for the tag! I’m so glad you guys tagged me for this. Please do check out their blog!

Here we go –

hp-flagrate

  1. A Book whose Theme you liked but would rewrite

Magyk (Septimus Heap) by Angie Sage

I don’t think I’m qualified to rewrite it either, but I do feel that book could do with rewriting. It has a great plot and very well-written characters but the story comes across as a little slow and childish sometimes.

 harrypotterspellnames

  1. The First Book in a Series that got you Hooked

Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer

18376853-_uy200_

This was one of the first series I read as a whole and I was hooked from the start. I remember begging my parents to buy me the second part the day after I finished the first and later finding out that they’d already bought and hidden it as my Christmas present.

 hp-accio

  1. A Book you Wish you could have Right Now

King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard

This is the third part in the Red Queen series. Although it released just about 4 days ago, I still haven’t gotten a copy and I cannot wait!

 hp-avada

  1. A Killer Book, both senses, take it as you like

Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

The third part in the Hunger Games series. It is a killer book in both senses. While it is amazing, you have to admit there is a lot of death and tears. I’m still not over Finnick and Prim and it has been years! 😥

 hp-confundo

  1. A Book you Found Really Confusing

All Our Yesterdays by Cristin Terrill

I loved this book but for some reason it took me so much time to understand the ending; I’m not quite sure if it was because the book itself was confusing or if I had stopped concentrating so well somewhere along the way. Nevertheless, I really loved it.

 expectopatronum11-e1471086951578

  1. Your Spirit Animal Book

Percy Jackson by Rick Riordan

Not quite sure why? I don’t have super powers or godly parentage or anything, but I really relate to this book. I have reread it to no end.

 hp-sectumsempra

  1. A Dark and Twisted Book

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Well.. not exactly. I haven’t really read any dark books, but this book definitely was slightly twisted what with Amy and Nick and all the things they did.

 hp-aparecium

  1. A Book that Surprised you in a great way. Reveals to be more than it is

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

When Xavia recommended it to me I took a long time to read it because I didn’t expect to like it but I enjoyed it far more than I could possibly imagine.

 

Instead of nominating, I leave this post open to anyone who would want to take part in the tag i.e. I tag you all!

Well I guess that is it. I’ve really enjoyed doing this, thanks again Lois and David!

4 comments

Leave a Reply

