Burn, Rewrite and Reread Tag

Hi everyone! Today’s post is about another tag – The Burn, Rewrite and Reread Tag! Thank you so much for the tag ! Please check out their blog for all things book. Since all my books are at home and I have literally nothing in my hostel room (*sob sob*) I made my class bestie select 9 books from my Reader and then arranged them in random order and worked on those – Let the horribly tough decision making begin! (For a person who hasn’t ever read these books she has an amazing knack to pick out books that I couldn’t possibly decide between)

RULES

  • Randomly choose 3 books (Tip: Use the “Sort > Random” option on your Goodreads’ Read shelf.).
  • For each group, decide which book to burn, which one to rewrite, and which to reread (a lot like Kiss, Marry, Kill).
  • Repeat until you completed three rounds (or six).

ROUND 1

And the books are

Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card

The 39 Clues

All Our Yesterdays by Cristin Terrill

Ah well. This is slightly easier than the others

1. Burn
39 Clues. While it was nice for light reading, I never really enjoyed the series as such. It felt slightly discontinuous to me in the first 2 books and after that I simply lost interest.

2. Rewrite
This one was tough but I’ll have to go with All Our Yesterdays for Rewrite. While I’ve recommended this book to many and absolutely adore it, it could do with a little tinkling.

3. Reread
Ender’s Game. Ender’s is one of the most well written novels I’ve read and I love the characters and the depth to them. In all honesty, I liked Bean’s story more than Ender’s though.

ROUND 2

For this round the books are

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

Top Ten Clues You’re Clueless by Liz Czukas

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

Oh. Oh dear god.

1. Burn
Damn this is tough but I guess it’ll have to be Top Ten Clues You’re Clueless. I really did enjoy reading this book but it was just sort of light reading. Definitely was great for light reading but the other two beat it.

2. Rewrite
We Were Liars. Excellent book and excellent concept but I recall losing interest in the book in between. Maybe it would be more interesting if rewritten.

3. Reread
It has to be The Book Thief. This book has meant so very much to me and I could reread it a million times.

ROUND 3

And presenting the books for Round 3,

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaira

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Damn. I think this is the toughest one yet. Ah well, better get it over with.

1. Burn
Simply because it couldn’t possibly beat the other two, I have to select Love Letters to the Dead. I really really loved the book but it can’t be compared to the others.

2. Rewrite
The Red Queen. While this is another book that I’ve really enjoyed and loved, it couldn’t possibly beat Gone Girl. And in any case, there was a certain point in the book where it became slightly stretched.

3. Reread
Gone Girl! Every single time because I wouldn’t want a single word in it changed. I loved this book so much and it is nearly my most favorite (second only to The Martian by Andy Weir)

Well this has been fun (albeit alarmingly confusing)! Thanks again Lois and David for the tag 🙂

2 comments

Leave a Reply

