One Blogger Award/Versatile Blogger Award

Hi everyone! Today is going to be a dual award post. Before I start I would like to thank for nominating me for the One Blogger Award and the Versatile Blogger Award. Please check out her amazing blog. Like her, I’ve decided to do a dual post too.

THE ONE LOVELY BLOGGER AWARD

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link their blogimages
  • Add the One Lovely Blog Award to your post
  • Share 7 things about yourself
  • Pass this on to as many people as you like (max 15)
  • Include this set of rules
  • Inform your nominees

THE VERSATILE BLOGGER AWARD

The Rules:

  • Display the award on your blog.download
  • Thank the blogger that nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Share 7 facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 10 bloggers for the award and provide links to their blog.

FACTS ABOUT ME

Ha this is going to be fun given the anonymity thing

  1. I have a younger brother whose four years younger than me and I’m fiercely protective about him (even though I don’t really let him know it). In fact, one of my friends always complains that I’m a tad too overprotective about him and that he needs a little freedom (although I’m not that bad really).
  2. I am literally always on my laptop watching shows. My favorites include Sherlock, Doctor Who, Supernatural, Castle, House M.D., Merlin, Friends etc (there are so many!)
  3. Despite loving shows so much I still haven’t watched Game of Thrones (I know I know, I’m crazy shhh). It’s just that everybody keeps telling me there’s a lot of bloodshed in it and I don’t think I could take it which brings me to Fact 4.
  4. I’ve never watched a horror movie. I actively avoid them because even though I won’t have nightmares if I watch them, I simply get freaked out because of sound effects even in suspense.
  5. I’m terrified of lizards and heights
  6. I’ve always hated the fact that my birthday falls in the middle of summer because all my friends are at their hometowns for holidays so nobody’s around. I do always end up having crazy amounts of fun with my parents though because I’m a thoroughly pampered brat.
  7. Here’s stuff from my Pottermore profile:
  • Patronus – Dolphin
  • Hogwarts House – Hufflepuff
  • Ilvermorny House – Thunderbird
  • Wand – Sycamore wood with a Unicorn hair core 14 ½” and Surprisingly Swishy flexibility

And that’s all for today’s facts!

I would like to nominate

Lois and David @LoisReadsBooks

I know you might’ve been nominated for these before so feel free to do both, one or none. This has been so much fun. Thank you so much again Mandy for the tag!

5 comments

  1. This was so much fun to read! I hateeeeee horror movies as well. I was forced to watch one during class and I literally watched it out of the corner of my eye the entire time. Don’t do it – it wasn’t worth the grade. XD How do you feel about horror books? And Doctor Who and Supernatural are fantastic as well. I know it’s super hard to ask who your favorite Doctor is, but who was your favorite companion? Fantastic post, and it was so much fun to read! And thank you for the lovely shoutout! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • I haven’t really had any horror books recommended to me. And then there were none by Agatha Christie was pretty freaky though and I loved it still. I love all the Doctors but I have a soft spot for Ten ❤ Companion however – Clara. I really loved how complex her character was. Thanks again for the nomination! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

