Top 5 Wednesdays – Fictional Jobs You’d Want to Have

So I’ve read so many post from all the wonderful people I’m following about this weekly book meme from a Goodreads group and honestly could not wait to get started. Now that its March, I’ve finally joined and here’s presenting the first post – Fictional Jobs I’d want to have.

This post comes a day early, because like I mentioned in my previous post – Exams are here!

  1. Defence Against the Dark Arts Professor (Harry Potter)

Is anyone really surprised? I’d definitely want to be in Hogwarts and I can’t think of anything better than this (well except maybe I’d want to teach Charms). Hopefully the curse on the position is lifted by now.16473128_1834321680144521_5033329601722169411_n.jpg

2. Shadowhunter for the Clave (The Mortal Instruments)

Honestly, those guys are badass. I doubt I’d be great at fighting though so I’d probably end up the official librarian like Hodge. But I’d still love learning about all the myths and realities there.

3. Activities Director at Camp Half-Blood (Percy Jackson)

While most would think this was because of all the demigods and superpowers, its actually because of the food they get. I mean they give you a goblet and you can just dream up what you want to drink. Who doesn’t want that? I think Hogwarts has the same too! Anyways it would probably be a pretty depressing job though, given that I’d be immortal and all those demigods would keep dying.

4. Companion to the Doctor (Doctor Who)

While this isn’t technically a job, I really want to be one! All of time and space plus all my time with the Doctor – what more could I ask for?

5. Consulting Detective (Sherlock)

I’d love to solve mysteries and I’d love to be Sherlock while doing it. All I need to do is find my Watson now.

And that’s all for today! Hope you guys enjoyed this post and have a great day!

6 comments

  1. I would literally choose the exact same jobs as you did! I would love love love to have any of those jobs. Working in Hogwarts would be a dream come true and so is being a shadow hunter! And if I was the Doctor’s companion I’d literally never leave(unless I’m stuck in a parallel universe or have lost my memory of course 😜!) I’m pretty sure I’ll suck at being a consulting detective with Sherlock because my deduction skills are too simple and all I’d come up with while examining people is this: ????

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

