Book Personality Challenge

Hello everyone! Today’s post is about an extremely intriguing tag – The Book Personality Challenge! I was tagged for this by Lois and David. Thank you so much for the tag! Please do check out their blog for all things book – you’re bound to enjoy it because I certainly do.

Get your free MBTI personality test at Sixteen Personalities.



WHAT IS YOUR MBTI PERSONALITY TYPE?


Adventurer personalities are true artists, but not necessarily in the typical sense where they’re out painting happy little trees. Often enough though, they are perfectly capable of this. Rather, it’s that they use aesthetics, design and even their choices and actions to push the limits of social convention. Adventurers enjoy upsetting traditional expectations with experiments in beauty and behavior – chances are, they’ve expressed more than once the phrase “Don’t box me in!”


1. What is your personality like?

I am definitely an introvert, although sometimes I do overcompensate for it by talking too much. Even though my personality type says Adventurer, I feel like I’m the least adventurous person I know. Even Zombie (best friend #2) agrees with me on this one. I don’t take even minor risks and am usually very careful about every step I take.


2. If you were a character in a book what would be some of your character strengths and flaws?

Strengths: I’d probably be the practical one in the group. For example, where others would want to take a risk and go ahead with what they think is right, I’d probably be the one calculating the pros and cons of every action, ultimately saving them in the nick of time.

Flaws: I might just overthink to the point that I wouldn’t leave any time for execution of the plan.


3. Do any authors share your personality type?
No, but a surprising number of singers do, including Michael Jackson and Britney Spears.


4. What fictional characters share your personality type?

Eowyn from Lord of the Rings is one among the many. 

My personal favourites however are Thea Queen from Arrow and Thirteen from House M.D. 


5. If you were a character in a book, what job would you have?

I think I’d probably be a Librarian like Hodge Starkweather. Even though he did ultimately betray Clary and Jace, he was extremely knowledgeable and kickass at fighting.


6. What personality type would complete your OTP?

I honestly have no clue? I think that’s for future years to determine and me to find out. I’m in no hurry to find out yet.


7. Who are some fictional characters that would complete your OTP?

Oh dear. Where do I begin.

  • King Arthur from the show Merlin
  • Will Herondale from The Infernal Devices
  • The Tenth Doctor from Doctor Who
  • Peeta Mellark from Hunger Games

Alas, that is all wishful thinking.


Instead of nominating anyone, I leave this post open to all. If you like this tag and want to do it, leave a comment or get a message to me and I’ll definitely add you to the post.

And that’s all for today! Thank you so much again, Lois and David for giving me the chance to participate in such an interesting tag! I had great fun with it!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

