The School Subjects Tag

Hi everyone! Today’s post is about the School Subjects Tag which I’ve seen going around for quite a while now, so I finally decided to take part too! Here we go –

MATH – A Book That Left You Spinning in Circles

All Our Yesterdays by Cristin Terill

13514612

While I loved this book I had a lot of doubts toward the end about what exactly happened to the characters and to the story line as such.


ENGLISH – A Book That You Think Has Beautiful Written Expression

Papertowns by John Green

download-1

While recently, I’ve learned that many people are not too fond of the book, Papertowns is one of my favorites when it comes to story line and written expression.


PHYSICS – Your Favorite Scientifically Minded Character from a Book or Film

Artemis in Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer

18376853._uy200_.jpg

The Artemis Fowl series was one of the first series that I ever read and I enjoyed reading about the child prodigy Artemis so very much.


CHEMISTRY – Your Favorite Literary Couple

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

bd12d99e1dfdc412b04130a0f5e624d1

MALEC! Magnus and Alec are so freaking perfect! This picture is my screensaver and I love it so very much.


BIOLOGY – Your Favorite Book/Series/Film/Character

Since I can’t select one:
Book – The Martian by Andy Weir
Series – Castle, Sherlock, Doctor Who
Film – How to Train Your Dragon
Character – I don’t really have any one favorite


ART – Have You Ever Judged a Book by its Cover, Even if you weren’t Meant To?

Yes but in a different way than you’d imagine. I avoided the Percy Jackson series for a quite a while because the cover of Lightning Thief didn’t appeal to me. Later on I read it and naturally loved it.


HISTORY – The Last Historical Book You Read

18143977

I don’t even know? I definitely can’t think of any non-fiction but All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr occurs in the World War 2 setting so I guess that counts.


GEOGRAPHY – A Literary Destination You Would Like to Visit (Real or Fictional)

Hogwarts! I bet a lot of people have the same answer but seriously – Seeing Hogwarts would be simply magical!


DRAMA – A Book That You Think has a Lot of Over dramatic Hype

Enders Game by Orson Scott Card

images

I know that it isn’t as “hyped” as a lot of books but other than the first book, I really didn’t enjoy that series all that much


And that’s all for today! I leave this tag open for you all in case you’d like to do it. Have a great day! ๐Ÿ™‚

7 comments

Leave a Reply

