Top 5 Thursdays #3 Favorite Animated Movies

Hello everyone and welcome to top 5 Thursdays! For those of you who don’t know, top 5 Thursdays is my own segment that I write on every Thursday that coincides with my alternate day posting schedule.

Today’s post is one I’ve been looking forward to because I love animated movies so very much! It annoys me a great deal when people go “Seriously? You love animated movies even at this age?” Personally, I feel like a little happily ever after never hurts anyone.


1. HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON

Toothless is one of my characters! He is just so adorable! Hiccup’s goofiness and Astrid’s sarcasm are absolutely lovely and the movie is my favorite overall.
how-to-train-your-dragon-characters-wallpaper-1755

A Viking breaks all rules and befriends a dragon he is supposed to kill. He decides to call him Toothless. They join forces to put an end to the terror that wreaks havoc in their respective worlds.


2. FROZEN

One of the main reasons that I love Frozen is the plot twist where Hans was evil. While I guess it wasn’t entirely unpredictable, it was something I hadn’t ever seen in a Disney movie and I enjoyed it quite a lot. Olaf is the most perfect character and I’ve memorized all the lyrics to ‘Do You Wanna Build a Snowman’. Frozen Fever is amazing too.

frozen_2013_movie-2048x1536

Anna sets out on a journey with an iceman, Kristoff, and his reindeer, Sven, in order to find her sister, Elsa, who with the help of her powers mistakenly converts everything into ice.


3. TANGLED

Flynn Rider is such a relatable, sarcastic, charming and charismatic character and abput 90% of my love for Tangled is because of him.

fa3682f1b12707efefce0c75a4887a36

Rapunzel, an innocent, young girl, is locked up by her overly protective mother. Her wish to escape into the world outside finally comes true when she meets the good-hearted thief, Flynn.


4. KUNG FU PANDA

Although I wasn’t a fan of the sequels, I loved the first movie and Oogway.

Kung-Fu-Panda-3-Furious-Five-Po

Po finds himself selected as the Dragon Warrior. The Furious Five, residing in the barracks, and he take on the responsibility to battle against the inimical forces in the Valley of Peace.


5. FINDING NEMO

Finding Nemo was one of the first movies that I watched and was my favorite movie growing up. The sequel, though not as good, is lovely too.

uk_findingnemo_pt_digitaldownload_n_42b8cdb1.png

After his son gets abducted in the Great Barrier Reef and is despatched to Sydney, a meek clownfish embarks on a journey to bring him home.


It’s unbelievable how many more movies I wanted to include on this list, but that’s all for today! Thanks and have a great day!

Leave a Reply

