The Playlist Shuffle Tag

Hi everyone! Recently, I’ve been seeing a lot of posts about this lovely little tag and since I’ve been looking for an excuse to share my playlists with you guys, here goes the Playlist Shuffle Tag!

RULES

  • List the first 10 songs that come on shuffle (no skipsies).
  • Then write your favorite lyric (or verse) from each song.
  • Tag/link others.

RUMOR HAS IT/SOMEONE LIKE YOU – GLEE (Originally Adele)

Never mind, I’ll find someone like you
I wish nothing but the best for you too


LIFE IS A HIGHWAY – RASCAL FLATTS

There was a distance between you and I
Between you and I
A misunderstanding once
But now we look it in the eye


FABULOUS – PHINEAS AND FERB

You’re the one, yes you’re the star
We need you back on bass guitar
You’re Fabulous


PARADISE – COLDPLAY

Life goes on, it gets so heavy
The wheel breaks the butterfly
Every tear a waterfall
In the night the stormy night she’ll close her eyes
In the night the stormy night away she’d fly


SUMMER OF 69 – BRYAN ADAMS

And now the times are changin’
Look at everything that’s come and gone
Sometimes when I play that old six-string
Think about you wonder what went wrong


DON’T YOU WORRY CHILD – SWEDISH HOUSE MAFIA

There was a time
I met a girl of a different kind.
We ruled the world,
I thought I’d never lose her out of sight


CLOSER – THE CHAINSMOKERS ft. HALSEY

I know it breaks your heart
Moved to the city in a broke-down car
And four years, no call
Now I’m looking pretty in a hotel bar


CUPS – ANNA KENDRICK (PITCH PERFECT)

I’ve got my ticket for the long way ‘round
The one with the prettiest of views
It’s got mountains, it’s got rivers, it’s got sights to give you shivers
But it sure would be prettier with you


LITTLE ME – LITTLE MIX

You gotta speak up, you gotta shout out,
And know that right here, right now,
You can be beautiful, wonderful,
Anything you wanna be


IT’S TIME – IMAGINE DRAGONS

I’m just the same as I was
Now don’t you understand
I’m never changing who I am


SET FIRE TO THE RAIN – ADELE

Sometimes I wake up by the door,
That heart you caught must be waiting for you
Even now when we’re already over
I can’t help myself from looking for you.


BLANK SPACE – TAYLOR SWIFT

Got a long list of ex-lovers
They’ll tell you I’m insane
‘Cause you know I love the players
And you love the game


I HATE MYSELF FOR LOVING YOU – JOAN JETT AND THE BLACKHEARTS

Can’t break free from the the things that you do.
I want to walk but I run back to you


MONSTERS – RUELLE

One misstep, you’re mine
And you better stay clever if you wanna survive
Once you cross the line
You’ll be wishing you would listen when you meet your demise


GONE GONE GONE – PHILLIP PHILLIPS

I’ll shut down the city lights,
I’ll lie, cheat, I’ll beg and bribe to make you well, to make you well


And that’s all for today! For all those of you who are interested in this incredibly fun tag, I tag you all so feel free to join in and do the link to your post in the comments so I can go through it too!

Leave a Reply

