Top 5 Thursdays #4 Movies I Love Re-Watching

Hi all and welcome to another Top 5 Thursdays! Top 5 Thursday is a segment that I write on my own on every Thursday that coincides with my alternate day blogging schedule. I use these posts to share my non book-related interests with you.

We often have certain comfort books, series or movies that we love going through again, even though we have reached a point where we can basically recite all the lines from the book/movie. I am no exception. So here’s a list of 5 movies that I have re-watched multiple times and have now become my “comfort-zone” movies. While I know none of these movies have any depth or serious story line, sometimes “predictable” movies are the way to go when you just want to relax and de-stress.


HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON

I’ve watch How to Train Your Dragon so many times! ❤ Toothless is so adorable and I can never get enough of the movie.

how-to-train-your-dragon-characters-wallpaper-1755

A Viking breaks all rules and befriends a dragon he is supposed to kill. He decides to call him Toothless. They join forces to put an end to the terror that wreaks havoc in their respective worlds.


PITCH PERFECT

I replay the Bella performances from Pitch Perfect a lot when I’m bored. Some of the songs are really well done. Besides I love Jesse (played by Skylar Astin)!

e3d21b2c4f37483c131fd8a053bc6dca

Beca, a college fresher, reluctantly joins an all-girls a cappella and later infuses freshness into their repertoire. The group then takes on a male a cappella group in a competition.


TANGLED

Tangled is animated so the cutsie-ness is always appreciated. My favorite thing about the movie is that there is not a single character in the movie that I don’t absolutely adore. Eugene, Pascal, Maximus and Rapunzel are all perfect.

fa3682f1b12707efefce0c75a4887a36

Rapunzel, an innocent, young girl, is locked up by her overly protective mother. Her wish to escape into the world outside finally comes true when she meets the good-hearted thief, Flynn.


GEEK CHARMING

I watched Geek Charming very recently because I already like Sarah Hyland on Modern Family. Matt Prokop as Josh is really cute too and I like watching certain parts of the movie again and again even though its so clearly predictable. Its just adorable!

Geek_Charming

A teen (Matt Prokop) films a documentary about the most popular student (Sarah Hyland) at his high school.


HOTEL FOR DOGS

I read the book before I saw this movie and while the book and the movie were almost completely unrelated, they were both lovely. Hotel for Dogs is possibly the only movie that I like better than the book. I generally love all Emma Roberts movies so I guess that comes as no surprise! Plus the movie is so full of dogs and I love dogs!

hotel-for-dogs

Two siblings who are forbidden to bring animals home secretly take in stray dogs at an abandoned hotel, thus creating an ideal shelter by transforming the hotel into an incredible paradise for dogs.


And that’s all for today! What are some of the movies that you can’t stop watching? Do leave an answer in the comments! Hope you enjoyed this post and have a great day ahead!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

