The Greek Gods Book Tag

So I saw this awesome looking tag over at Zuky @TheBookBum‘s blog and I couldn’t wait to try it out – so here’s presenting the Greek Gods Book Tag! This is such a beautifully original idea and I simply love it!


RULES

  • Pingback to Zuky@TheBookBum here so I can read all your posts!!
  • You can use my graphics if ya like, but you don’t have to if you don’t want to
  • Tag as many people as you want, but please, share the love   (Sorry! couldn’t think of anyone but I leave it open to anyone who wants to do it! Just comment if you do and I’ll tag you right in)

ZEUS – KING OF THE GODS

Zeus

THE MARTIAN BY ANDY WEIR

18007564

As is a surprise to no one (since I think I’ve mentioned it about a million times), The Martian by Andy Weir! I really love Mark Watney as a character for some reason and relate to him on so many levels.


HERA – QUEEN OF THE GODS

Hera

HERMIONE GRANGER (HARRY POTTER SERIES BY J K ROWLING)

Don’t you feel so? I laughed so very hard when she went and slapped Draco! Hermione is strong, smart, independent, confident and extremely badass. Naturally my favorite quote of hers will always be

6360610930153286481222520839_original-18811-1420566510-35


JANUS – GOD OF BEGINNINGS

Janus

STEELHEART BY BRANDON SANDERSON

17182126

Steelheart has a superheroes gone supervillains sci-fi theme and I’m always a sucker for superheroes. For a debut, Steelheart was fabulous and I loved the characters in the story so very much!


ATHENA – GODDESS OF WISDOM

Athena

Am I a little embarrassed that I couldn’t think of even one? Yes.

DIARY OF A YOUNG GIRL BY ANNE FRANK

the-diary-of-a-young-girl

 

The only non-fiction I can think of right now is Diary of a Young Girl by Anne Frank. I won it as a prize from school and that’s basically how I read it. I was interested by it though and I’ve always wanted to see the Anne Frank House.


APHRODITE – GODESS OF LOVE

Aphrodite

PAPERTOWNS BY JOHN GREEN

download-1

I loved the calm that this book somehow brought me. I loved the concept and I loved Q as a character. I feel like Papertowns is the kind of book that can make you feel just a little happier about life in general.


HADES – GOD OF THE UNDERWORLD

Hades

TRYLLE TRILOGY BY AMANDA HOCKING

Series.jpg

I actually liked the book on my first read but when I read it a second time, I realised just how meaningless and shallow it was. I really did not like it a second time and couldn’t quite understand why I enjoyed it on the first. The cover is pretty and everything; the book not so much.


POSEIDON – GOD OF THE SEA AND EARTHQUAKES

Poseidon

THE BOOK THIEF BY MARKUS ZUSAK

the_book_thief_by_markus_zusak_book_cover

 

From the very first second, Liesel Werner and Rudy Steiner won my heart. They were innocent and bold and childlike and just so lovely. Each and every character in the book, the story and everything I felt about that book was precious.


APOLLO – GOD OF ARTS

Apollo

THE NAME OF THIS BOOK IS SECRET BY PSEUDONYMOUS BOSCH

the-name-of-this-book-is-secret

My dad bought this book for me on one of whose work trips when I was just beginning to enjoy reading and I was so fascinated by the cover!


HYPNOS – GOD OF SLEEP

Hypnos

PIRATE’S PASSAGE BY WILLIAM GILKERSON

1587751

I picked this book up at a book exhibition just because the cover looked good but I never made it through. The book was just plain boring at some point and I spent months trying to read it without any success.


HERMES – MESSENGER OF THE GODS

Hermes

RED QUEEN BY VICTORIA AVEYARD

red_queen_book_cover

I’ve already read the book twice and I sped through it really fast both times. It’s a pretty terrific book!


So there you have it – The Greek Gods Book Tag. This was so incredibly fun! Thanks for reading this and hope you have a great day!

7 comments

Leave a Reply

