Top 5 Wednesdays – Books as Event Themes

Hi everyone and welcome to Top 5 Wednesdays! Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted on a Goodreads group. If any of you would like to join, I’ve included the link here.

Today’s topic is Books as Event Themes such as proms, weddings, birthdays etc. Here we go –


HARRY POTTER SERIES BY J K ROWLING

I saw this post about a Harry Potter themed wedding that went viral, and it was so perfect and so beautiful. When I do get married, that’s the kind of wedding I want! ❤


THE MORTAL INSTRUMENTS SERIES BY CASSANDRA CLARE

On seeing this topic on the group, I went searching for Mortal Instruments themed event  and I found this amazing Birthday –

da45a05bb7cb63da1ce3df01fe2a3005--birthday-fun-birthday-stuff.jpg

I really want to learn how to make cupcakes like these now. They look fabulous.


HUNGER GAMES SERIES BY SUZANNE COLLINS

While I did think that an event themed on a contest to the death might be a little morose, look what I found

Hunger-Games-TweenTeen-Birthday-Party-via-Karas-Party-Ideas-KarasPartyIdeas.com1_.jpg

So pretty! I would love this so very much!


MAZE RUNNER BY JAMES DASHNER

I think a Maze Runner themed party would be so much fun, primarily because I’ve always wanted to navigate a life sized maze and if the party could accomplish that, it would be a blast.

9129970


DIVERGENT SERIES BY VERONICA ROTH

Divergent would make an excellent party theme majorly because of the five factions. This means there could be faction themed dresses, nail-art, cupcakes, decorations and so on. It could be so interesting!

6bc98a7c4bdf8cf17bf7dc6884248588.jpg

See the Dauntless burgers in that picture! and the Dauntless Chocolate Cake!


And that’s all for today! Hope you have a great day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

