Top 5 Wednesdays – Favorite Minor Characters

Hi everyone and welcome to Top 5 Wednesdays! Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted on a Goodreads group. If any of you would like to join, I’ve included the link here.

Today’s topic is super interesting – Favorite Minor Characters! While I did struggle a little with this in order to which character is considered minor not sidekick, and which to include on the list (because there are so very many!) this is what I’ve narrowed it down to. I chose not to include any of the character immediately associated with the protagonists.


RAGNOR FELL – BANE CHRONICLES BY CASSANDRA CLARE

I know Ragnor is has almost no role in the book, I’ve always been obsessed with the following conversation between Ragnor and Magnus because it is just so amazingly full of sass:

“How many times have I told you, Magnus? Behave professionally in a professional setting. Which means no being rude to Nephilim, and also no getting attached to Nephilim.”
“I never get attached to Nephilim!” Magnus protested. Ragnor coughed, and in the midst of the cough said something that sounded like “blerondale.”
“Well,” said Magnus. “Hardly ever.”

The “Blerondale” made me love Ragnor just almost as much as Magnus ❤


DOBBY – HARRY POTTER SERIES BY J K ROWLING

1454269366-dobbysmcosmopolitanuk.png

While I don’t strictly consider Dobby a minor character rather more of a side character, I included him on the list because he isn’t there in all the books. I cried so much when Dobby died. *sob sob*


WILL SOLACE – HEROES OF OLYMPUS BY RICK RIORDAN

tumblr_o926y9ErFg1uwmg5jo1_500.jpg

Look at that! Solangelo! So cute! *Loud fangirl squeal*

Seriously though Will Solace, son of Apollo, is so freaking awesome! He is perfect for Nico and they’re almost my OTP (Except I’ll always be a Malec person).


JULIAN JACOS – RED QUEEN SERIES BY VICTORIA AVEYARD

I found Julian to be one of the most practical characters in the series. Julian is an excellent mentor to Mare and he is a character that I can very easily sympathize with.

I loved Julian even more after I read Queen’s Song. His relation with his sister Corianne was so sweet and pure and I loved that he had the habit of gifting her books every chance he got. It is totally an awesome sibling thing that I myself would love.


RADAR – PAPER TOWNS BY JOHN GREEN

Again, Radar isn’t much of a minor character and more of a side character. Yet I had to include him on the list because Radar is amazing! He is supportive, tolerant of Q’s drama and totally nerd badass. He is everything I aspire to be as a friend!

And that’s all for today. What did you think about my list? What are some of your favorite minor characters? I’m looking to forward to read all of your posts.

Have a great day! 🙂

7 comments

  1. Aw Will Solace ❤ Omg I NOW I remember that I should have added that guy who could see into the future from the Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard, he was actually the only character I really liked in that book haha, such a small appearance yet really left an impression.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

