Travel Diaries #6 Abu Dhabi

Hi everyone! I’m back and I’m on Cloud 9 because guess what – I’m with my mum!

For those of you who read my previous post, I mentioned that I was taking a break from blogging because of my semester exams and that I’d be returning with a few Travel Journals. Well now that my exams are over, I’m meeting my family for the first time since January and I’m so delighted that I can’t even express it in words.

Since this is my fourth trip here in the past 4 years, I will be using a lot of photos I clicked in the last three trips and a few taken of the net. For example here’s a picture of the world’s fastest roller coaster in Ferrari World –

&NCS_modified=20130819194820&MaxW=640&imageVersion=default&AR-309059953

I went on it on my first trip here (2 years ago) and it was terrifying! Pretty cool though.

In any case, today was all about the travel here and as always, the first thing that struck me about the place was the sun. It is so bright that almost everything looks a 100 different shades of yellow and that somehow lends a certain vibrancy to the place!

I was far too exhausted to do any sight-seeing as such but I will keep you posted about Abu Dhabi and another upcoming trip. Until then – Have a great day!

One comment

Leave a Reply

