Top 5 Wednesdays – Books For Your Hogwarts House i.e. Hufflepuff!

Hi everyone and welcome to another Top 5 Wednesdays. Top 5 Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted on a Goodreads group, the link for which I’ve included here. I’m really excited about this week’s topic because its time for a little House Pride i.e *drumroll* HUFFLEPUFF. Here’s a description of the House that I pulled off the net and find that it sums it up beautifully.

Hufflepuff is the most inclusive among the four houses; valuing hard work, dedication, patience, loyalty, and fair play rather than a particular aptitude in its members.

0.51_Hufflepuff_Crest_Transparent.png

I’ve chosen to focus on the hardwork and dedication of our House. So here we go –


THE BOOK THIEF BY MARKUS ZUSAK

I think Liesel’s determination to learn how to read and write is what brought this book to mind for me. She never sways once and it is quite nice to see that kind of perseverance in a child. The Book Thief is one of my favorites and I feel it would be perfect for Hufflepuff’s.


PAPER TOWNS BY JOHN GREEN

download-1

I remembered Paper Towns because somehow I’ve always related to Q and I feel like he could be in Hufflepuff. Q says that he loves the day-to-day and he is comfortable with setting into a routine lacking adventure and that is how I feel about my life, even though it is an unpopular opinion. I also like how determined Q was to find Margo.


HOTEL FOR DOGS BY LOIS DUNCAN

1012793

Hotel for Dogs is actually a very popular movie but I read the book far before I’d ever heard of the movie. While I loved the movie, I also liked the book and I feel it is just the kind of sweet and happy book that any Hufflepuff would adore.


THE MARTIAN BY ANDY WEIR

18007564

I think I chose this book primarily because I love it. However, it would also be a very Hufflepuff book because of the determination Mark Watney shows to survive on Mars. He is completely alone there but never once loses his sense of humor and optimism. I would love to have those qualities in myself.


WHAT TO BUY THE SHADOWHUNTER WHO HAS EVERYTHING BY CASSANDRA CLARE

TBC08_cover

I can’t explain why I selected this book, but it is adorable and hilarious and it would make an excellent read. I especially love the addition to the title “And Who You’re Not Officially Dating Anyway”.


And that’s all for today. Shout out to all the Hufflepuff’s there! I hope you enjoyed reading this post.

Thanks and have a great day!

 

3 comments

Leave a Reply

