Top 5 Wednesdays – Side Ships

Hi everyone and welcome to another Top 5 Wednesdays. Top 5 Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted on a Goodreads group, the link to which I have included here, in case any of you would like to chime in too!

In other news, I recently opened a Twitter account for the blog! I’m still getting into the habit of using it but follow me at @VikkisLife for more bookish updates!

Coming back to the post, today’s topic is Side Ships i.e. favorite relationships that don’t involve the protagonists. Here’s what I got –


MAGNUS BANE AND ALEC LIGHTWOOD a.k.a MALEC

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

Malec had always been my overall OTP because they’re just so freaking perfect. I was already in love with them in the books but them in the show i.e. Shadowhunters is equally perfect.


FINNICK ODAIR AND ANNIE CRESTA

The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins

I wouldn’t want to give any spoilers in case there are people who haven’t read the series and Finnick and Annie’s story simply breaks my heart. They’re just so perfect and its so freaking sad. WHY?!


WILL SOLACE AND NICO DI ANGELO

Heroes of Olympus Series by Rick Riordan

tumblr_o926y9ErFg1uwmg5jo1_500

Will and Nico are the exact opposite of Insta-love and that makes me love them so much. They have no made-for-each other or destiny involved. They just found each other and fell in love and it was absolutely ador-k-able and funny and awesome. I shall always ship these two so very very much.


BEN STARLING AND LACEY PEMBERTON

Paper Towns by John Green

Ben and Lacey are another case of opposites attract, non insta-love couple and even though they’re far too mushy for me, I do love them.


CHRISTINA AND WILL

The Divergent Trilogy by Veronica Roth

Again I’ll skip the spoilers but I was shipping these two so very much until it all came crashing down. I hated how they ended. However, they were a perfect ship.


And that’s all for today! I hope you enjoyed this post and have a great day.

10 comments

Leave a Reply

