Top 5 Wednesdays – Hate to Love Ships

Hi everyone and welcome to Top 5 Wednesdays! Top 5 Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted on a Goodreads group, the link to which I’ve included here! Today’s topic is Favorite Hate to Love Ships. Here we go –


Elizabeth Bennet and William Darcy

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

download-1

Is any discussion of romance really complete without them? Elizabeth and Darcy have always set the benchmark for romance and they’re far too cute to ignore!


Nina and Matthias

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Image result for six of crows

I just finished Six of Crows a couple of days back and I’m still in the process of writing my review, but I simply adore Nina and Matthias. I didn’t really relate much to Matthias but their hate to love and then again to hate and love relationship was interesting and totally adorable!


June and Day

Legend by Marie Lu

legend_marie_lu_book_cover

I’m yet to finish the series and have only read the first book, but these two are a classic example of hate to love ships. They belonged to opposite sides and BAM! Together they are. Lets see how long it lasts! (Please no spoilers!)


Will and Tessa

The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

Image result for clockwork angel

*SPOILER ALERT* (Kind of)

Actually, I don’t even know if this one counts since neither actually hated the other. They just spent an exhaustingly large time making all the wrong choices and pushing each other way. Just get together already would you? I was so happy in the ending for them! Don’t get me wrong – Jem is awesome. But Will and Tessa just fit, and its amazing!

Not going to lie, if I could I’d take Will away from Tessa though.


Cal and Mare (and Maven?)

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

red_queen_book_cover

*SPOILER ALERT* again

There was far too much hate/love/betrayal going on in this book for me to even keep track of whether it was Hate to Love. However, there was hate and there was love too – so there you go. Honestly, Mare is kind of stupid. When she had Maven she was desperately after Cal. As soon as the tables turned and Maven turned out to be Evil Genius Extraordinaire, suddenly she’s weeping for Maven. Make the right choices woman! (Although who am I to judge? I really did like Maven before the whole reveal)


And that’s all for today! What do you guys think about my Top 5? Anyone that I missed?

Thanks for reading and hope you have a great day!

Leave a Reply

