Travel Diaries #10 Singapore

Hi everyone! As I write this, I’m on my way to the Airport leaving Singapore! I’m going to miss here so much, but I still am not done posting about my trip here so the posts will still be coming.

The first thing that I’m going to miss is the MRT. Where I live, public transport sucks but here in Singapore I have so much freedom here! I can travel wherever I want and its actually really nice. Here’s a picture of the MRT tracks that I clicked (also look at the clouds – so pretty!)

IMG-20170628-WA0016[1].jpg

Another thing that strikes me immediately about the place is the greenery. It’s like they looked for every inch of soil they found and covered it in plants and that’s just fantastic! It looks really amazing and so wonderfully environmentally conscious.

On one of our trips out, we went to Gardens by the Bay – I could go into detail about just how stunning it was but instead, here’s a few pictures from the fantastic Cloud Forest.

IMG_20170625_183334
A collage of trees, flowers and a waterfall

The Cloud Forest is indoor and has a fantastic variety of different species of flowers – which as a Bio Student, I absolutely adored. They also had this gorgeous indoor waterfall:

img_20170625_175424.jpg

Another amazing treat for me was that I finally got to see Pitcher Plants and Venus Fly Traps! I’ve studied a lot about them in Biology and I’ve always wanted to see them in person. Here’s a picture I clicked of the Pitcher Plants.

IMG_20170625_181502

Here are a few more pics that I took near the Gardens:

IMG_20170625_173157

IMG_20170625_173119

And that’s all for today! Hope you have a great day!

Project - Drawing 1154285076

6 comments

Leave a Reply

