My 100th Post! The Sunshine Blogger Award Take 2

Yes! When I started this blog on January 25th 2017, I never imagined I’d put out even 5 posts – let alone 100. I started the blog on a whim, and yet all the support I received from all you lovely readers really spurred me on. There are actually literally no words for me to describe just how thankful I am for all of you, so all I can say is – THANK YOU!!

Since this is a pretty exciting milestone for me, I decided to make it about the Sunshine Blogger Award. The Sunshine Blogger Award is given to those who are creative, positive and inspiring, while spreading sunshine to the blogging community so it seemed ideal. I was recently tagged for this by Shalini and Ally. Thank you so much for the nomination and for all you other readers – please do check out their absolutely brilliant blogs!



RULES

  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and / or on your blog
  • Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog
  • Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you
  • Nominate 11 bloggers to receive the award and ask them 11 new questions


SHALINI’S QUESTIONS

If you can change one thing about your past, what would you change?

I don’t have too many regrets yet – I feel I’m far too young to. But now that I’m in hostel, I really miss my mom so I guess if I could change one thing, I’d probably spend a lot more time with her than I used to.


What is your favorite song?

Counting Stars by One Republic. I don’t even know why – I just love it!


If you have a time machine to go either in the past or future, where would you go and why?

I’d go to the future because the past would involve so many different paradoxes like the Grandfather Paradox, the Bootstrap Paradox etc.


What is your favorite color?

Purple! Every shade of purple – Dark purple, Lavender etc. I think the only color that comes close to purple for me is Lavender.


Which quality in others impresses you the most?

I do admire dedication to a task. More often than not, I just give up when a task seems mildly tough so I really admire people who persist on the path to their goal no matter what.


What is your favorite holiday destination?

I don’t have any particular preference as long as its with my family. I just went to Singapore and I really loved it. In the future, I hope to visit Goa, Hong Kong and Paris, Venice among many destinations.


What scares you, keeps you awake at night?

Nothing emotional. I’m pretty okay that way and I really love sleep. If there is a lizard in my room, however, you can bet that I’m not going to get a second of sleep.


How do you deal with the stresses of life?

I don’t really. When I even begin to feel slightly stressed out I actively try to not acknowledge whatever is troubling me till it either goes away on its own or I’m calm enough to handle it. It may not be the healthiest policy but its worked for me so far.


 If you could have anything in this world, what would you ask for?

A private jet so I could fly down to meet my parents every weekend and my own personal bookstore.


 How will you describe yourself in 3 words?

I don’t know? (That’s 3 words!)


If you are given one wish what would you ask for in your life partner, brains or beauty?? (remember these are your only two choices and you cannot use your brains to earn money and do plastic surgery thats not an option)  so choose carefully and honestly because once you choose, the other is lost to you. 

Brains. I’m not just saying this to sound like a bigger person – even in all the boys that I’ve had crushes on until now, it has never been about looks. I value someone who can talk to me, understand what I’m feeling, share their own feelings with me and occasionally make me laugh when it is the last thing I want to do.



ALLY’S QUESTIONS

What are your favorite flowers?

Water lilies. They’re gorgeous!


If you could guest write any TV show, what would it be?

Well my favorite show is Doctor Who, but I’d rather watch it than guest write. I think I’d go with Brooklyn Nine-Nine. I absolutely love that show too.


Which author would you like to have read over a piece of your work?

Um. Um. I’m not really much of a writer, so if I did write, I doubt I’d be confident enough to an actual published author! Just for the sake of meeting him though, I think I might like John Green to read over it.


Chocolate or vanilla?

Chocolate chocolate chocolate!


Best book of 2017?

Until now, its been Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo but I just started The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas and so far – I love it!


What was your favorite book you had to read for school?

I didn’t have much reading involved in school actually, which is a shame. I did have the Canterville Ghost by Oscar Wilde which I really enjoyed – but that’s less of a novel and more of a short story.


Favorite sports team?

I’m not into sports at all. However, my brother loves Manchester United – so go Man United?


What is your biggest pet peeve in books?

I just absolutely do not like it when the cover of books have actual people on it instead of just illustrations on it. It’s a pretty ridiculous pet peeve but it bugs me.


Are there any clichés you never get tired of?

Not particularly. I guess I never get tired of the “perfect, adorable, boy-next-door” variety of romances – although I really should.


If you could attend any fictional wedding, which would it be?

Malec! Magnus and Alec from the Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare. I love Malec so very much and I’d totally love to be at their wedding.


What do you do in your spare time other than book or blog-related things?

I spend a lot of time watching TV. I love so very many shows. I also spend a lot of time talking to my mother over the phone ever since I joined hostel. Another thing that takes up an annoyingly large amount of my time is travel because I spend so much of my time travelling between college and my grandparents/cousins place etc. For the past 2 weeks nearly 7-8 hours of my day have just been consumed by travel.



While there are so many people I wish to nominate, this has already been SUCH a long post. Nevertheless, I have a huge backlog of tags coming up so I will probably bombarding many people with tags as it is.

And that’s all for today. Hope you have a great day. Until next time –

Project - Drawing 1154285076

11 comments

  1. Purple is my favourite colour too! And I’m 100% a chocolate person, not vanilla. But one of my favourite book characters hates Man U so I principle I also hate them… sorry lol. But congrats on getting 100 posts!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

