Unpopular Opinions Book Tag

Hi everyone and welcome to another tag post! I was tagged for the Unpopular Opinions Book Tag by Maya@Fire-BreathingBookDragon. Thank you so much for the tag and for all you other readers, please please please do check out her fantastic blog!

Moving on to the tag, I really am thrilled about this one since no one ever really discusses unpopular opinions too openly these days! It took me a while to think these up so here we go –


A POPULAR BOOK OR SERIES THAT YOU DIDN’T LIKE

Image result for looking for alaska

Looking For Alaska by John Green

Don’t get me wrong, I do love John Green. Papertowns happens to be one of my favorite books ever and I really quite liked The Fault in Our Stars before all the hype surrounding it came into play. But Looking For Alaska really wasn’t my thing.


A POPULAR BOOK OR BOOK SERIES THAT EVERYONE ELSE SEEMS TO HATE BUT YOU LOVE

Image result for The Name of this Book is Secret

The Name of this Book is Secret by Pseudonymous Bosch

I don’t think people hate this book as such, but it doesn’t really get too much attention. Along with Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer, this was the first series that got me into reading so I really am quite attached to it.


AN OTP THAT YOU DON’T LIKE

Image result for Frank and Hazel

Frank and Hazel: Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan

I was going to say Jason and Piper but I don’t think anyone at all likes them. On the other hand, a lot of people do seem to like Frank and Hazel but I never really did. I just never shipped them.


A POPULAR BOOK GENRE THAT YOU HARDLY REACH FOR

Horror is a genre that I don’t even go close to, be it TV Series, Movies or Books. I have just never ever enjoyed it. I do plan to read at least one horror book soon enough but its more like a task than an interest.


A POPULAR/BELOVED CHARACTER THAT YOU DO NOT LIKE

Image result for clary fray book

Clary: The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

I don’t know why. I just never could stand her. I loved Jace in the first book and even he kind of went downhill for me as the series progressed. I didn’t like Clary from the very start.


A POPULAR AUTHOR THAT YOU CAN’T SEEM TO GET INTO

George R. R. Martin

I swear I’ve been meaning to start Game of Thrones for centuries! But nope. I just never manage to get to it. The first page, and I’m done.


A POPULAR BOOK TROPE THAT YOU’RE TIRED OF SEEING

Insta-Love, love at first sight – really anything too fake-lovey. I don’t know what kind of love story I’d like but I haven’t found on yet. Strangely, I’m still looking for one though. The only OTP that I absolutely loved was Malec.


A POPULAR SERIES THAT YOU HAVE NO INTEREST IN READING

Image result for raven boys

The Raven Cycle by Maggie Steifvater

I vaguely recall starting the first book but I lost interest pretty soon. I know its a pretty amazing series but somehow I have no interest in reading.


THE SAYING GOES “THE BOOK IS ALWAYS BETTER THAN THE MOVIE”, BUT WHAT MOVIE OR TV SHOW ADAPTATION DO YOU PREFER MORE THAN THE BOOK?

Image result for how to train your dragon

How To Train Your Dragon by Cressida Cowell

The book is really a children’s book and it was okay but the movie was perfect and brilliant. It is my all-time favorite so I’m going to say that the movie is definitely better than the books.


And that’s all for today! I think I’m going to skip out on nominations on this one because I’ve bombarded people with tags enough these past few days as it is. In case you are interested in it however, do take part because it is an incredibly fun tag! Thanks again Maya for the tag!

Hope you have a great day! Until next time ❤

Project - Drawing 1154285076

Leave a Reply

