Where In the World Are You? India

Hi everyone! Today’s post is a a tag that I’ve had on my backlog for quite some time but couldn’t get to until just now because of my Travel journals. Thanks a lot Silas@TheKayasthaJournals for nominating me for this wonderful tag!


RULES

1. Share your location being as specific as you like.  Just a country is fine.

2. If you wish, give a little info on your locality.  Photos are a plus!

3. If you have a post about where you live, feel free to share the link.

4. Add the tag WhereIntheWorldAreYou

5. Post it to your blog replacing the country name after the title with yours.

That’s it.  Only one question to answer and an optional essay.  Just replace the info in your predecessor’s post with your own and set it free.


HERE WE GO

I was born and brought up in the beautiful India. I’m not mentioning the city here because my dad was in a transferable job before which means I’ve lived all over the country. North, South, East, West – you name it, I’ve been there. I’ve had quite a blast making friends all over the place and returning to them a couple years later when my dad would get transferred again. My favorite place however was Mumbai, which I’ve also mentioned in my Travel Diaries. In fact, the photo on my blog is from Mumbai and I clicked it near my house –

img_20131005_183209

Here’s another picture taken along the same sea face –

wp-image-865721208jpg.jpg

I did write a couple of travel diaries about my recent holiday in Mumbai so I’ve included the link to those posts here

Currently, however, my family’s moved to Abu Dhabi, so I spend all my holidays here. They might be switching to Singapore soon so who knows? I’ve been doing a series of Travel Diaries about my time in Abu Dhabi which you can check out here:

I’ve always done a series of Travel Diaries in Singapore but more on that later.

And that’s all for today! This was a really fun tag! Until next time:

Project - Drawing 1154285076

3 comments

Leave a Reply

