Top 5 Wednesdays – Classes Based on Books/Characters

Hi everyone and welcome to Top 5 Wednesdays! Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted on a Goodreads group. If any of you would like to join, I’ve included the link here.

Today’s topic is Classes Based on Books/Characters! This is one of the most creative topics that I’m taking part in since I joined in March so I’m pretty excited! Here we go –


SURVIVAL ON MARS 101 BY MARK WATNEY

The Martian by Andy Weir

Mark Watney survived on Mars alone for more than a year. Those kind of skills would be useful and fantastic! Plus given his sense of humor and personality, I don’t think I could ever be bored.


LOCK PICKING BY KAZ BREKKER

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

This lesson is more because I’ve always wanted to learn lock picking as a hobby. Who better to teach you how to do that than Kaz!


ALF SIGN LANGUAGE BY MAGNUS CHASE

The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan

Again, I’ve always wanted to learn sign language so this class is mostly just because of that.


ARCHERY 101 BY ALEC LIGHTWOOD

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

I won’t lie, the primary reason I’d take this class is for Malec. I need all the Malec I can get because my gosh are they adorable! I just finished reading Lord of Shadows and they’re so. So. Cute. (Talking about the ending of Lord of Shadows – who said I was crying? There’s just sweat in my eyes.)


SCRAP BOOKING BY LARA JEAN SONG COVEY

To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

All though it sounds like a lot of work and I’m a supremely lazy human being, I would love to make a beautiful scrap book of my family holidays and Lara Jean’s scrap books sound gorgeous.


And that’s all for today! What do you think about my list? Do leave your thoughts in the comments. Until next time –

Project - Drawing 1154285076

7 comments

Leave a Reply

