Top 5 Wednesdays – Favorite Fancasts

Hi everyone and welcome to another Top 5 Wednesdays. Top 5 Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted on a Goodreads Group, the link to which I’ve included here.

Today’s topic is Favorite Fancasts. Fancasts are actors you’d like to play your favorite characters or imagine your favorite characters as. To be honest, I’d never really heard much of fancasts before this topic so I spent about a day or two going through Tumblr and Google and here’s what I loved.


ALONA TAL AS EMMA CARSTAIRS

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

Related image

Tell me this wouldn’t be perfect! After seeing her as Jo on Supernatural, I think she’d be perfect! She looks exactly as I’d pictured Emma while reading the books. I really hope that she plays the part if they adapt the book into a movie.


SKANDAR KEYNES AS NICO DI ANGELO

Percy Jackson and Olympians by Rick Riordan

Image result for skandar keynes

I found this online and again it would be pretty cool to see Edmund from Narnia as Nico!


MATTHEW DADDARIO AS MAVEN CALORE

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Image result for matthew daddario

Have I ever mentioned that I’m super Matthew Daddario crazy?! He’s so freaking awesome as Alec on Shadowhunters! Alec is a pretty goody-goody character but I think he’d be excellent playing a character with a dark side too – hence Maven Calore. I don’t think I’ve seen this fancast anywhere else though.


JAKE T. AUSTIN AS LEO VALDEZ

Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan

Image result for jake t austin leo valdez


TOM HIDDLESTON AS THE UNSEELIE KING

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

Image result for tom hiddleston unseelie king

Who better to play the Unseelie King than Loki? The two characters are seriously so similar!


And that’s all for today! Hope you have a great day. Until next time.

Project - Drawing 1154285076

8 comments

Leave a Reply

