Top 5 Wednesday – Favorite Magic Systems

Hi everyone and welcome to Top 5 Wednesdays! Top 5 Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted on a Goodreads group, the link to which I’ve included here in case any of you would like to join.

Given that it’s the month of Halloween, Top 5 Wednesday is going spooooooooky. Today’s topic is Favorite Magic Systems. Here we go –

Untitled design

SHADES OF MAGIC BY V.E. SCHWAB

Shades of Magic is my favorite series so far! I love the whole concept of Antari Magicians, Coats with more than one sides, and multiple Londons. Definitely my favorite magic system.


SIX OF CROWS BY LEIGH BARDUGO

Another favorite! I haven’t read the Shadow and Bone series yet but Nina is a Ravkan magician and I love that magic system too!


HARRY POTTER BY J.K. ROWLING

Ah well! An old favorite. How I long for Hogwarts School for Witchcraft and Wizardry. I’ve always thought that if I could be any Hogwarts professor, I would love to be the Charms professor.

wp-1489087326827.jpg


ERAGON BY CHRISTOPHER PAOLINI

Magic and dragons! One of my favorite series growing up!

Image result for eragon


SEPTIMUS HEAP BY ANGIE SAGE

download-1

The seventh son of the seventh son has magical powers! A great series with a great magic system!

Untitled design

And that’s all for today! Hope you have a great day! Until next time –

Project - Drawing 1154285076

9 comments

Leave a comment