Top 5 Wednesday – Characters You’d Cosplay

Hi everyone and Happy Halloween! Halloween isn’t actually celebrated where I’m from but I’ve always been fascinated by it and would love to cosplay characters and hence was pretty excited when I read this week’s topic on Top 5 Wednesday’s! Top 5 Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted on a Goodreads group, the link to which I’ve included here in case any of you would like to join.

Here are some characters I’d like to cosplay! Since I haven’t ever actually ever been to a Halloween party or cosplay event, some of these are pretty standard ones that I’ve missed out on.

Untitled design

AMY POND

Doctor Who

Image result for doctor who amy pond

Out of all the companions in Doctor Who, Amy Pond played by Karen Gillan is the one I’d like to cosplay the most! She is a truly amazing character.


HERMIONE GRANGER

Harry Potter

Image result for hermione granger

Mostly because I’d love to own a Gryffindor robe and also, Hermione is badass!


WEEPING ANGEL

Doctor Who

Image result for weeping angels

I just think it’d make an amazing costume. I’d probably freak people out by getting one of my friends to walk around with me and whispering ‘Don’t Blink!’ quietly to strangers.


ASTRONAUT

Image result for space suit

Mostly because of my fascination with Mark Watney from The Martian by Andy Weir.


CAPTAIN JACK SPARROW

The Pirates of Caribbean

Image result for captain jack sparrow

Again, a pretty common costume but I would love to dress up as a pirate and who better than Captain Jack Sparrow!

Untitled design

And that’s all for today! Hope you have a great day! Until next time –

Project - Drawing 1154285076

2 comments

Leave a comment