Book Review – The 7 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

Title – The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

Author – Stuart Turton

Genre – Mystery

My Rating – 5/5

Untitled design

GOODREADS BLURB

Goodreads LinkHow do you stop a murder that’s already happened?

At a gala party thrown by her parents, Evelyn Hardcastle will be killed–again. She’s been murdered hundreds of times, and each day, Aiden Bishop is too late to save her. Doomed to repeat the same day over and over, Aiden’s only escape is to solve Evelyn Hardcastle’s murder and conquer the shadows of an enemy he struggles to even comprehend–but nothing and no one are quite what they seem.

Deeply atmospheric and ingeniously plotted, The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle is a highly original debut that will appeal to fans of Kate Atkinson and Agatha Christie.

Untitled design

MY REVIEW

I received an e-ARC of The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle and Stuart Turton from NetGalley and the publishers.

Wow wow wow wow wow wow.

I have been looking forward to reading The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle for months now and I’m so very glad it did not disappoint!

The first thing that amazes me about the book is how the author ever managed to keep track of so many tiny yet crucial details to the story! The entire plot is woven together so intricately and I just loved it. There is no way for me to review such an amazing mystery without spoilers so instead I choose to talk about the writing itself. With excellent narration, amazing plot twists and a story you cannot get enough of, this book has surpassed all my expectations. If you are a fan of mystery/thrillers in general, please do give this wonderful book a shot!

Given this semi-rant of mine, none of you will be surprised to know that I give The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle 5 out of 5 stars.

Untitled design

And that’s all for today! Hope you have a great day! Until next time –

Project - Drawing 1154285076

3 comments

    • I sure hope you enjoy it! It’s a great albeit slightly challenging book, because of the sheer amount of details you have to keep track so it may not be up everyone’s alley but I absolutely loved it!

      Like

Leave a comment