Top 5 Wednesday – Book Wish List

I’m back! I’m back back back back back back!

Image result for gif lizzie bennet i'm back back back

Hi everyone. As you might’ve noticed, I was briefly on a forced hiatus due to exams and my laptop crashing. But I’m now armed with a brand new laptop and my semester is over, so I’m back to blogging full time and what better way to start that than a Top 5 Wednesday.

For those of you who don’t know, Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted on a Goodreads group, the link to which I’ve included here in case any of you would like to join. Now that the festive season is upon us, today’s topic is Book Wish Lists.

Even though I don’t actually have any holiday coming up here in India, I have tons of books on my Wish List given my eternal book buying ban. Here are the Top 5 on my list!

Untitled design

THE LADY’S GUIDE TO PETTICOATS AND PIRACY BY MACKENZI LEE

35430702

I ABSOLUTELY LOVED A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtues and I can’t wait to find out what Felicity is up to. This book had the most marvelous characters ever. Top on my Wish List!


QUEEN OF AIR AND DARKNESS BY CASSANDRA CLARE

13541056

Look at that gorgeous cover. Even though I really do want to read it, I’m dreading the story itself. Lord of Shadows ended on an awful note and ugh. I hope the book isn’t terrible.


LEAH ON THE OFFBEAT BY BECKY ALBERTALLI

31180248

Less because of Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens agenda and more because of Love, Simon? The movie was pretty cute, and I would like for the story to continue.


NEVERNIGHT BY JAY KRISTOFF

Image result for nevernight jay kristoff

I’m not that excited about reading this one honestly. This one is on my Wish List purely because I can’t really seem to find it anymore, but it has great reviews. If I were ever to come across a copy, I’d love to read it.


BARE MINIMUM PARENTING BY JAMES BREAKWELL

Image result for bare minimum parenting

I’m a college student, not a parent so you might be wondering why a parenting book is on my Wish List. I really would love a copy of this one because I’ve been following James Breakwell across various platforms for a couple of years now and after Only Dead on the Inside, I can’t wait to get to Bare Minimum Parenting!

Untitled design

And that’s all for today! What do you think about my picks? What are some books on your Wish List? Did I get any of your picks? Do leave your thoughts in the comments!

Hope you have a great day! Until next time –

Project - Drawing 1154285076

One comment

Leave a comment