Shows I’m Following This Fall

Hi everyone! As you know, Fall is the season of new releases and there are just so many shows to catch up on. Since I’m keeping up with quite a few shows this time, here’s a list of the shows I’m watching and what I think of each. Please do leave your recommendations in the comments because I am looking for a few more to add to my list.

Untitled design

THE GOOD DOCTOR SEASON 2

Image result for the good doctor

The Good Doctor is based on a K-Drama and follows Shaun Murphy, a doctor with autism. I’ve been following this one right from the beginning of Season 1 and I love the new season too!

I’ve been following the Good Doctor pretty closely, and while I do enjoy it, I don’t think I’d recommend it for everyone. I enjoy a very specific type of Medical Drama series. For example, I loved House M.D. but didn’t ever end up watching Grey’s Anatomy. If you’re a fan of the genre however, do give it a shot because it is definitely a great series.

The Good Doctor has now hit its mid season break and the fall finale was MINDBLOWING. I SIMPLY CAN’T WAIT FOR THE NEXT EPISODE! There were just so many cliffhangers!

Image result for good doctor fall finale


MODERN FAMILY SEASON 10

Image result for modern family

Modern Family is a comedy dealing with 3 loving, quirky and hilarious families. I’ve been following the show since around the time Season 5 came out.

Modern Family Season 10 has definitely taken a slightly serious note as compared to it’s previous seasons, probably because this is likely to be the show’s last season. I hate that it’s going off air because I’m so attached to the show at this point! The season itself is turning out pretty great because I like seeing the family dealing with serious issues and still managing to find the humor in them


RIVERDALE SEASON 3

Image result for riverdale

Riverdale is a slightly dark, gritty adaptation of Archie comics. As a big fan of the comics, I’ve been following the series right from the start.

Is it just me or is the show growing more bizarre as the seasons progress? I love the cast of the show, but sheesh the story barely even makes sense anymore. In the process of trying to make the story interesting and suspenseful, the plot has gone absolutely haywire and I’m barely interested anymore. The only reason I’m still watching is the cast, but at this rate I’m going to give up pretty soon.


THE CHILLING ADVENTURES OF SABRINA

Image result for chilling adventures of sabrina

An adaptation of Sabrina the Teenage Witch with Ross Lynch as Harvey Kinkle? Where do I sign up?

I binged the entire season of Chilling Adventures of Sabrina in about a day and I quite enjoyed it, primarily because of Kiernan Shipka! She is such a great actress and reminds me quite a lot of Emma Watson. I did have a few qualms with the ending but lets see how it goes. Definitely looking forward to the next season.

In other news, there’s going to be a Christmas Special for the show! I’m super hyped!


THE BIG BANG THEORY SEASON 12

Image result for the big bang theory

The Season 12 of the heading says it all. This show has gone on and on for WAAAAY too long. The show was originally supposed to be 4 scientists with questionable social skills, who befriend the new gorgeous neighbor Penny.

Over time, however, they just kept adding characters and the show has pretty much exhausted any comedic value it had. I did like it until Season 5 but after that, it has pretty much been a steady decay. I thought I’d be more upset the show was ending but it was high time! If you see the character development from Season 1 to 12, it doesn’t even make sense. The characters just seem to change their entire personalities to fit the narrative.

That being said, I am following the last season, just to see where the gang ends up. Season 12 is the last season of the show.


YOUNG SHELDON SEASON 2

Image result for young sheldon

Young Sheldon is a spin-off of the Big Bang Theory, starring Sheldon Cooper – boy genius.

I ended up enjoying Young Sheldon far more than I originally thought I would. Iain Armitage does a fantastic job of portraying Sheldon’s quirks and eccentricities on screen and I definitely look forward to seeing more of this.


THE ROOKIE

Image result for the rookie

The Rookie is a new police procedural/comedy starring Nathan Fillion, a man whose mid-life crisis leads to him becoming a cop.

The only reason I’m watching The Rookie is I quite enjoyed Castle, starring Nathan Fillion and Stana Katic. There have only been about 7 episodes as I type this and I haven’t yet formed a proper opinion on it. While it is thrilling yet charming enough, it seems a little too much like a bad rip-off of Castle. This is a genre that’s been more or less exhausted.

I will be following this show for a few more episodes before I decide to keep watching or leave it.


SUPERGIRL SEASON 4

Image result for supergirl

I honestly have no idea why I started watching this. I also have no clue while I still am. Supergirl is the story of Kara Zor-El, Superman’s cousin who comes to Earth from Krypton and soon becomes a superhero.

The show was pretty ridiculous right from the start, but somehow I just couldn’t get myself to stop watching. I’ve made it all the way to Season 4 wondering just why I’m still watching it. However, the latest Season has turned out too boring even for me and I’ve pretty much dropped it at this point. I doubt I’ll be continuing with this series.


BROOKLYN NINE-NINE SEASON 6

Image result for brooklyn nine nine

Brooklyn Nine-Nine is a sitcom revolving around a police precinct in Brooklyn.

The only reason this one’s so far down the list is that the episodes haven’t released yet. Brooklyn Nine-Nine is my all-time favorite and I just cannot wait for it to return! I was pretty worried when Fox didn’t renew it for a new season, and elated when NBC did. This is the show I’ve been looking forward most too.

For all fans of the show, did you hear Chelsea Peretti a.k.a Gina Linetti is leaving?! *cries*


THE MARVELOUS MRS. MAISEL

Image result for the marvelous mrs. maisel

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel follows a picture-perfect housewife Midge Maisel, who discovers her talent for stand-up comedy when her perfect home life crumbles.

I ADORED SEASON 1 of the show. The entire Season 2 has just released and I have plans to binge it all with my sister! Can’t wait!

Untitled design

And that’s all for today! Boy, this was a long post! I hope you liked my picks and if you have any recommendations or thoughts, please do leave them in the comments!

Hope you have a great day! Until next time –

Project - Drawing 1154285076

2 comments

  1. Totally loved this article!

    I have watched all of these shows. Except I have only seen 1 episode so far of The Rookie, but solid 1st episode.

    I just recently finished Season 2 of The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel and I liked it even better than the 1st Season.

    So happy about Brooklyn 99 back on TV!

    I actually am really liking this season of Riverdale, I didn’t care much for last season.

    I kind of agree with you about The Big Bang Theory. I still like the show, but a few episodes from this latest season just felt kind of off and not as good as they once were. But like you said 12 seasons is a lot and there’s only so many stories to tell. Still looking forward to seeing how this gem ends. It had a great run.

    Excited about the new seasons of Future Man on Hulu and Friends From College on Netflix.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow! So glad you enjoyed reading my post. I have heard a lot about Friends from College so I’m definitely going to give it a shot now.

      I’m still reserving opinion on Riverdale though. Season 2 was definitely not my favorite but I’m hoping Season 3 gets better because I do love the cast.

      I’m watching Season 2 of The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel now too and I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT so far! I’m so glad it turned out good because I enjoyed Season 1 so much!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment